Jordan Foraker

Utah State University senior Jordan Foraker of Anchorage needed just 19 seconds to score her first goal of the season.

The super sub found the back of the net almost immediately after coming into the game for the first time the first half, giving the Aggies a 2-1 advantage.

The lead didn’t hold as Northern Arizona scored the equalizer in the 85th minute in a 2-2 draw in Flagstaff, Arizona.

Foraker entered at the 29-minute, 22-second mark and quicky scored 19 seconds after taking her first shot on goal.

The 2018 Gatorade Alaska Player of the Year cleaned up an unforced error near midfield after she gathered the ball, dribbled around a defender and blasted a 35-yard rocket that one-hopped past the goalkeeper.

Foraker’s goal was her fifth in 64 career games at the NCAA Division I level.

She came off the bench to log 29 minutes and take two shots on goal.

Of her five goals and one assist – four of them either gave Utah State the lead or tied the game.

In 2021, Foraker scored game winners against Nevada and UNLV. In 2020, she recorded an assist in a 1-1 double-overtime draw against Colorado College.

It should come as no surprise given that she bagged 68 goals and 63 assists at South High and helped the Wolverines win Class 4A state titles in 2015 and 2018.

Anchorage’s Jordan Foraker. Photo by Rick Parker/USU Athletics

Additional Article Sponsors:
Aspen Endodontics | Arctic Slope Regional Corporation | Korndrop Family Foundation | The Conway Family | Don Clary and Judy Besh | Jim Hajdukovich | Kathleen Navarre | Moose's Tooth, Bear Tooth and Broken Tooth Brewing | R&M Consultants, Inc. | BOSCO's | Residential Mortgage | Taylored Restoration | JL Properties | RE/MAX Dynamic Properties Kevin Taylor | Joe Alston | Alaska Oil and Gas Association | Team Moriarty | Kathie Bethard | Todd Whited | Team Heat | Dr. Justin Libby, DDS | Invisalign-Ben Ward | Allen Clendaniel | Mark Silverman | Dan Rufner | Rick Mystrom | In Memory of Drs. John & Elizabeth Tower | Mark and Jamie Johnson | Replacement Glass | Don Winchester | Kristopher Knauss | Glen Bailey